It is most certainly a soup day

Ok I was really inspired by hearing about my brother making soup today… but I am trying to do the low carb thing and wanted to find a low carb soup recipe that would use these really wonderful low carb black soy beans I had found. I did not have any canned chipotle peppers so i added a teaspoon of chipotle powder, and that worked out just fine, had a little kick. I used really lean ground beef.. more carrots than the recipe called for… and I wished I’d had sour cream cuz that would have been really yummy on top. Instead we sprinkled a little grated white cheddar. Yum! -Kerrie

20120411-203928.jpg

Leave a Reply

