the morning meal….

GM all,

It’s Sunday morning. What’s for breakfast? news and coffee? toast and jam? No one here drinks coffee so that is out. Got me thinking about breakie. French Toast? Pancakes and bacon?  Not for me. Oh no! Me, I eat what my fellow author and sister Kerrie calls “unconventional breakies”.

Sure as a kid, if mom had time, we got the pancakes, waffles etc.. I also remember, as a kid, having Melba toast served in warm milk with sugar and/or cinnamon. But me I like my “unconventional breakie”.  Hmmm… what’s in the fridge? Looks around a bit… and “EUREKA” my favorite breakie… Leftovers!!! and my favorite of all when it is available is pizza. What is wrong with pizza? It has bread like toast, it usually has meat on it. Maybe even sausage. If I added an egg, which I will not do, (I am not an egg fan) it would be an omelette I see made all the time. Some meat, cheese,veggie and egg mixture.  Ahh… pizza, the best “unconventional breakie”.

But what if there is no pizza?  Ok way in the bk in that storage container… leftover spaghetti… hmmmm. Talk about comfort food. 😀  I might choose anything. An enchilada, a chunk of meatloaf, Who knows?  The sky is the limit! Well, anything in the fridge stored in Tupperware is game. LOL

Hey!! Happy breakie ..Live a little. De-clutter the fridge. Eat an “unconventional breakie”.

What’s for lunch?

-chkster

2 responses to “the morning meal….

Leave a Reply

