Feeling Crabby?

I saw this recipe for crab cakes and just had to try it. Firstly I was surprised to see how expensive lump crab meat is (I got two 8 oz containers of fresh). One was lump crab meat (13 dollars) and the other was claw meat (7 dollars), making this a kind of expensive meal. But hey, its ok to have a little treat some time isn’t it?

I did not follow the recipe word for word.. I added some diced green bell pepper, and used Pappy’s seasoning rather than Old Bay. Also, I left out the mayonnaise because I found that the crab cake mixture was already pretty “wet”. I pan fried them in a little olive oil… I think next time I would use butter. Anyway, they turned out yummy, especially with a squeeze of fresh lemon.

20120517-125428.jpg

Leave a Reply

