Cafeteria Time

Last weekend I had the opportunity to do some cooking in the kitchen of Sky Lodge Camp. I was reminded of my childhood when my grandmother was a cook for the elementary school went to. I remember sitting there early before school started , fascinated by watching the huge mixers do battle with the homemade cinnamon roll dough. Yes we had all home cooked food at my school!
This weekend I learned a super easy recipe for lemonade pie. Here are the ingredients:
One can frozen lemonade
One 8 oz container cool whip
One graham cracker crust

It’s so easy – all you do is thaw cool whip and lemonade, mix them really well together, pour the mixture into the graham cracker crust , and refrigerate for a few hours. I found it actually works better if I put the pie in the freezer because it became more firm that way. Tasted very tangy and
delicious!  Take our poll below:

20120615-140602.jpg

20120615-140620.jpg

20120615-140637.jpg

Leave a Reply

