Best Pizza Ever! Well I think so…

One of my favorite pizza joints is Lou Malnati’s , and there are several locations in the Chicagoland area. Their sauce is their own special recipe with select tomatoes, and their crust is buttery and delicious. As much as I love their crust though, what I really love them for is their crustless pizza, nice for those of us on a low carb or gluten free diet. The “crust” is a layer of italian sausage, topped with their tangy sauce and whatever toppings you want. I like onions, mushrooms, spinach, sliced fresh tomatoes and of course plenty of mozzarella. Each slice contains 210 calories, 3 grams of carbohydrates, 2 grams of fiber, one gram of sugar, and 18 grams of protein. I think I’ll have another slice 🙂

20120828-210022.jpg

Leave a Reply

