Organic kale chips

I have been wanting to try to make kale chips for a really long time. I get organic vegetable delivery and there’s almost always kale and I almost never know what to do with it. So I saw this recipe for baked kale chips and I have known people who have made and love them  In the first pic, I have separated the kale leaves from their ribs.   In the second, I have tossed them with olive oil and roasted garlic rosemary salt. Then into the oven they went at 350 degrees. The last picture is of the finished product. They are  really good! But I do think I overdid the salt a little. Next time less of that…. but they are very crispy and have a nice flavor… and healthy and low carb and all that. I’ll be making these again 🙂

20121121-151826.jpg

kale separated from ribs

20121121-152226.jpg

tossed with olive oil and rosemary garlic salt

20121121-153729.jpg

crispy kale chips

Leave a Reply

