Organic turnip chips

Ok so I get these organic veggies delivered every two weeks and I never know what I’m going to get. The last month or so it has been lots of root veggies, including many turnips. So I thought .. How bout chips. Here’s how I did it:
Three or however many turnips, red or white, does not matter. Slice them as thinly as you can.  Sprinkle on  some olive oil, salt, pepper, whatever seasonings you want.  Bake at a temp of 400 for 15 or 20 minutes.

20130126-164036.jpg

My advice would be… slice them as thin as you possibly can… and don’t let them overcook as I did mine! They were still good however, even according to Jeremiah the poodle!

20130126-170025.jpg

Leave a Reply

