Insanely good low carb cauliflower rice

Well I have seen this before with other recipe sites but this is my own take on it. And I thought it was wonderful and can imagine all kinds of possibilities… Serve it with your favorite stir fry or curry. Tonight I had it with a wonderful shrimp recipe that my brother Chuckie promises to add soon. My husbands assessment…. “Not terrible” . Lol. I thought it was great!

How to do:
Grate one head of cauliflower with cheese shredder.

20130418-185802.jpg

Melt butter or olive oil or coconut oil or whatever you want in medium fry pan. If you like, sauté some garlic and/or onion. Add cauliflower, sauté on low heat for 15 minutes. During that process , add one cup if chicken broth. I bet coconut milk would be ok too, especially if you are going to serve a curry dish.

20130418-190216.jpg

It’s up to you what flavors you’d like to add. But it’s a really good substitute for rice for my low carb friends, or even not so low carb friends! The difference is three carbs per cup versus 43 carbs per cup for rice.

Leave a Reply

