Low Carb broccoli salad

I love that broccoli salad that has the bacon bits and raisins and is kinda sweet…. I just had to find a way to modify it for my low carb diet. So here’s what I did and it turned out quite tasty! No one knew it was sugar free.

Ingredients:

One pound of chopped broccoli crowns

One small chopped red onion

One three oz container bacon bits ( I used Open Nature with no nitrates or other bad stuff)

One eight oz container fresh raspberries

1/2 cup mayonnaise

1/2 cup sour cream

2 T splenda

1/2 tsp salt

Just mix it all together. I would add the raspberries last and just stir them in lightly, otherwise they will fall apart. Best to let this sit for a couple hours before serving. Enjoy 🙂

20130610-151351.jpg

Leave a Reply

