smoked St. Louis style ribs

the local supermarket had a BOGO sale on ribs. So I got some,who wouldn’t?! I decided to smoke them in my lil $20 dollar garage sale grill.

Pretty simple really. just make sure you take the membrane off the bk side and use whatever rub you want and smoke away. I used Pappy’s and some garlic powder and later slathered with some BBQ sauce.

They smoked for about 4 hours at 225-250 and turned out great.

20130616-110048.jpg

all seasoned up

20130616-110116.jpg

coals ready

20130616-110124.jpg

all set to go

20130616-110132.jpg

Let’s eat!!

 

2 responses to “smoked St. Louis style ribs

  1. Okay, this is a seriously dumb question, but I have to ask since I’ve never made a slab of ribs in my life — is the membrane difficult to get off of the ribs? I don’t even know what a membrane looks like on a slab of ribs, but I’ve really been wanting to try ribs on the grill and have been afraid to.

Leave a Reply

