Slow cooker recipe makes life easier

http://bakedinthesouth.com/2013/03/crockpot-freezer-cooking-part-5/  I saw this post online  from a friend and had to try it.   I work a few 12 hour shifts per week  as a nurse, and it is hard to plan meals for those nights.   I have my mom living with me who used to cook on those nights but now she is forgetting how due to Alzheimers….so it is nice to have something on hand to plop into the crock pot  when I get home from work in the morning..

20130915-225645.jpg

most of my ingredients

20130915-225705.jpg

all my  bags full of stuff

 

I cant wait to try and see how these turn out.   It was a bit of work tonight, but will hopefully make my life easier and  yummier in the long run!

 

 

2 responses to “Slow cooker recipe makes life easier

  1. Pingback: INSIDE*: Reading the Mind of a Parent. How to Feed All the Kids? One Backyard Bird Feeder At a Time? Slow Cookers, Working Parents, and Providing Good Meals. (Another 420 Character Poem in 9 Lines by Patty) | Words We Women Write

Leave a Reply

