Frozen herb cubes

I found this really cool idea. I have pots of of Rosemary and Marjoram outside on my deck but the weather is getting cold and they’re going to die. So I took some scissors and cut up the leaves into ice cube trays and then poured a little olive oil into each cube. They froze beautifully and I will be able to take them and throw them in a pan to sauté whenever I want a little flavor throughout the winter!

20131118-215016.jpg

20131118-215127.jpg

One response to “Frozen herb cubes

Leave a Reply

